The diet update, one month on Noom

So, I have been using the Noom app for about a month now, and without modifying my eating habits, exercising habits, just keeping an eye on what I am eating so that I know how bad it really is for me, and keeping an eye on my daily life, seeing how many calories I burn in my day-to-day life without trying, I have actually lost five pounds.  I think now I will start actually watching what I eat, and trying to increase my daily step count so that I can lose even more, and quicker.  We have still been eating highly unhealthy foods, as my husband “isn’t motivated to diet since he can’t afford a gym membership.”  I was actually planning on talking to him tonight about what I blogged previously.  It isn’t about losing weight, it is about a healthier lifestyle all together, diet, activity, heart health, and living longer so we can have more time with our daughter.

Don’t get me wrong, we both aren’t the picture perfect specimen of whatever, but we aren’t rolling down the block like bowling balls either.  We both need to quit being lazy with our diet.  I know I have been blogging about this for a few weeks now, and since I didn’t change my lifestyle at all, I just kept an eye on what I do and my habits, so I know where I can make some changes, I feel I can try to lose  some weight, and not have to spend hours a day at the gym.  So here is my next goal.

For the next month, I want to lose another five pounds in the next month.  In order to do this, I will drink less coffee and soda, and more water and tea.  If coffee is a must, I want to skip the latte and brew my own at home.   I will make at least three healthy dinners a week, versus our incredibly yummy and ever so cheesy nachos.  I know I have spouted all of this before, but now that I have just observed myself for a month, I think I will be more successful in the future.

Here goes nothing.

Leave a Reply

