Working Hard at Hardly Working

Monday was my first day back at my real job.  My full time big box retailer job as a Kitchen Designer.  I had to leave my little girl at a local school.  I wasn’t worried about her having a fabulous day, I was mostly worried about me needing her and having her so far away.  I know I have been other places and left her with friends and family, and when I need my own little baby fix, I can quickly get a picture texted to me.  Monday, I wan’t able to do so.

Honestly, the day went well.  We had a big corporate walk to prepare for, so the day was over before I knew it, as everyone was keeping me busy.  My husband picked up the baby from school, and promptly sent me two pictures of her cute little face.  Having to leave her with strangers is hard, and I have realized that it is harder for me to not have her close, than it is to leave her with a stranger.  I know she will be perfectly fine, she is so sweet, happy, and loving.

Now to get through the rest of the week!  Is it too early to ask for a vacation?

Leave a Reply

