Pull the Trigger

My how a week can fly by before you even know it. Let me update you on the events of the past week…..and weekend!

Saturday, my husband woke up with a very ambitious attitude, and I am the one that benefitted. He took me on my shopping spree, and I must say, I am extatic. We got two pairs of bottoms from Torrid, four tops, a strapless bra, and shoes from Torrid, as well as two additional tops from White House Black Market. We spent just under $400 on the clothing, which with a few tops I already had, should make a decent “return to work” wardrobe.

The staff at both locations were extreamly helpful, as they have been in the past, and I can’t wait to return for additional articles in the future.

Also, this past week, we thought farther on me staying home with my little princess, and have realized it is closer to possible than we both thought. I have decided to return to work, for the time being, on my web sites. They have been benificial in the past, and if I can do a few by Christmas, then we can pay off more debt, thus reducing our monthly expenses, making this dream a reality.

The idea of being a stay at home mom has me motivated for more than just success, but excelling. I want to he able to be home with my little one. I don’t want to pay someone else the majority of my check to raise my daughter for me.

Also, yesterday we noticed that a tooth has started to break through. My little girl is in a little bit of pain, but I am happy to experience this milestone with her.

The future looks bright, I just have to start working my ass off to keep the lights on. Wish me luck! I cannot wait to see what the future holds for this little family. 

Leave a Reply

