Summer Coffee Cocktail

As we all know, I an a glutton for coffee, and cocktails.  (Probably a good indication why I am overweight, Starbucks is my friend, but not my tummie’s friend!).  I found this great summer cocktail that is crazy easy to make.

  1. First things first, take some coffee, and make ice cubes out of it.  Don’t have an ice-cube tray?  Simple, you can pick one up for a buck at your local dollar store.
  2. After the ice cubes have formed, or frozen, put a few into a glass.
  3. 1-Part Baileys and 3-Part Milk over these great coffee cubes and your ready to enjoy.
  4. Looking for less milk and more Baileys, the coffee cubes can easily be enjoyed as Bailey’s on the rocks, without water cubes, but coffee cubes instead.

This great cocktail can also be made into a virgin option, which is the original recipe I found with the image, for Iced Coffee, same rules, only instead, enjoy over regular coffee with some milk if desired.

I can’t wait to try out this recipe using my super awesome Mickey Mouse ice-cube tray.  After all, one thing I love as much as coffee, is anything Disney!

Leave a Reply

