The Blind Diet

What exactly is a blind diet? Simple, no I won’t be eating blindly, I will he dieting blindly. No scales, just a mirror and my clothing. Why do I need to set a goal weight? Why should I have to? I want to be able to look in the mirror and like what I see. As long as I am secure and happy with my own body image, what does the weight on the scale matter?  What does a smaller dress size matter? No, I won’t be starving myself or killing myself at the gym, but I will he monitoring portions and teaching myself to limit my food, and take the stairs more.  I am trying to better my life.  I don’t want to be that mom with diabetes and heart issues, however if I stay on my current path, I will be that mom.

Thanks to Xfinity OnDemand, I can also start watching workout videos, and working out to them. Why am I working out at home to videos alone?  Why don’t I join a gym, or take other classes?  I have very low self-esteem, and working out in a group setting just doesn’t work for me.  I don’t like being surrounded by people, as I am very self-conscious of doing thing incorrectly and looking like an idiot.  If I workout at home, I don’t have to worry anymore.  If I work out at home, I don’t have to worry about my outfit matching, or being clean, I don’t have to worry about my hair, I can work out naked, with the biggest most hideous hair in history, and no one will care.

When creating a workout regimen for yourself, you have to find what works for you.  What is going to keep your interest, and what keeps you motivated, and this is something that I hope will work.  Granted, this may change, and I may start something else, we will just have to see.  Perhaps this blog is one thing that will help me in my weight situation.   I love to write, and by having people read about my weight issues, this will motivate me to succeed, for myself, and for my readers.

Leave a Reply

